Ghuna’s Fire


Wow! This weekend I was so glad to come home and hear from Ghuna Kumar, who spoke at our church and Bible study. Humbled may be more of the word I’m looking for. This pastor from Chennai, India has such a fire for the Gospel, and fire is what he spoke of last night. It consumes our old desires and cleanses us, it leaves us broken at the feet of God saying “Here am I.” It takes 120 disciples and brings in thousands more, and more were added to their number daily (Acts 2). Please pray that I bring that fire with me to the med school, pray that I would bring that fire to my house in Louisville, and eventually to take that fire into the world around me. Ghuna said tonight, “When we return to the Lord, we come into the harvest, and there is great blessing.” Let’s return to the Lord and find great blessing as Ghuna said, “under the wing of Christ.”

One thought on “Ghuna’s Fire

Leave a Reply

