Prodigal Daughter

Two jobs just ain’t enough to get through
To get through to you
You say your life isn’t tough
But I don’t believe you

You hide behind your smile
Protesting all the while
Saying, “There’s no way in Hell I’m ever going home”

You say, “They don’t love me anymore.
They don’t love me and I’m sure of it;
This time I quit.
They don’t love me anymore.
They don’t love me and I think its time
That I just run away from this.”

You hide yourself like a treasure in a field
One day the King will come and find you
You’ve buried yourself,
like a pearl at the bottom of the sea
Saying, “Oh, you’ll never find me here.”

But He loves you enough to call you the Kingdom
He loves you enough to call you His Bride
He loves you enough to call you the Kingdom
Oh, won’t you come step inside?

Cuz He loves you more
He loves you and I’m sure of it
I’m sure of it
He loves you more
He loves you, and I think its time
You stopped running away
I think its time I stopped running away
I think its time
We stopped running away from Him.

Leave a Reply

