End’s Beginning


by Amanda Dennison
FRIDAY, AUGUST 6, 2010

Philippians 1:21
“For me to live is Christ and to die is gain.”

The most noble of causes in which one could participate is this- to lay down ones life, that love may triumph over evil, light over darkness- for this was modeled to us by Christ, for whom we live and for whom we die.

POSTED BY AMANDA AT 3:44 PM
SUNDAY, AUGUST 1, 2010

End’s Beginning
How can the Heart of God be known?
Can I see it?
Touch it?
Feel it?
I want to climb inside of your embrace,
so that I’m floating off the floor.

My walls are blank,
they’re yours to fill,
paint them the color of your will.

I’m holding sand,
it slips through my hands.
The clock counts down- but you wear the crown-
the time is on YOUR table.

There is a flowing river
I sit beside,
I cannot leave it, for it gives me life.

The dawn is breaking,
introducing a great awakening.

POSTED BY AMANDA AT 7:10 PM
SUNDAY, MAY 30, 2010

If I have no wants or desires apart from Him then Satan can’t convince me that God is withholding from me. The Lord knows everything I need and His heart is to provide it for me. The Lord does not withhold from me, He gives me all good things. He does not give me scorpions, even though I sometimes unknowingly desire them. The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want. If I must want, it should be for His presence, and if I must desire, it should be that I would be filled with His Word.

A friend told me to rejoice in the darkness. Ah yes!

See her blog Exposed

Leave a Reply

