You are my Help

God is angry with sinners
His wrath rests upon the wicked
How many times, how many ways can I fail Him?
How many times, how many ways does He succeed!
I’m depraved, I’m depraved without Him
I’m depraved, I’m depraved without You
Jesus, Jesus, You are my Help

You are my Help
You are my Help
And whom have I in heav’n but You?
And besides You, I desire nothing on earth. (Psalm 73:25 NASB)

Did we in our own strength confide,
our striving would be losing,
were not the right man on our side,
the man of God’s own choosing.
Dost ask who that may be?
Christ Jesus, it is he;
Lord Sabaoth, his name,
from age to age the same,
and he must win the battle. (A Mighty Fortress is Our God, Martin Luther)
Jesus, Jesus, You are my Help

You are my Help
You are my Help
(But) in all these things we overwhelmingly conquer through Him who loved us. (Romans 8:37 NASB)

For all the times I stuck my foot right in my mouth
For all the years I just depended on myself
I lift my eyes to the One who is my Help
I lift my eyes to the One who died, was buried, and rose again

When the lawless one is revealed
The Lord Jesus will kill him with the breath of His mouth
He will bring him down to nothing
By the appearance of His coming (2 Thessalonians 2:8)
Jesus, Jesus, You are my Help

You are my Help
You are my Help
And whom have I in heav’n but You?
And besides You, I desire nothing on earth. (Psalm 73:25 NASB)

Leave a Reply

