Captivated

Where can I go that You’re not already there?
There ain’t a place that ain’t captured by Your stare
And I am captured too. Oh, I am captured too!
Smitten by Love that’s making me look just like You.
Oh, I am captured too!

You said to me You said, “You captivate my heart,
My sister and my Bride. You captivate my heart
With just one glance from your eye.”
I’m captivated too. Oh, I’m captivated too!
Crushed underneath the grace that leaves me loved by You.
Oh, I’m captivated too!

Oh, how I long for You! Oh, how I long for You!
Rest in the One with the Love that leaves me bright like June.
Oh, how I long for You!

Come hear my spirit groan! Oh, come hear my spirit groan!
Longs to never leave this place right here before Your throne.
Sure feels like this world is not my home, and I am not my own!
This world is not my home, and I am not my own!
This world is not my home, and I am not my own!

So how could I dare, dare to meet with You?
Oh that’s right it’s because because You asked me to.
How could I dare, dare to meet with You?
Oh that’s right it’s because because You asked me to.

You summon lightnings and they say, “Here we are!”
And they obey, but You never called them Bride.
You never called them Bride.

When You pass by the mountains, they in unison quake.
But You never called them Bride, You never called them Bride.

The rocks they yearn for my silence,
So they in turn can sing Your praise.
But You never called them Bride, You never called them Bride.

Creation groans for the revelation of Your children and saints.
But creation’s not Your Bride, no only I’m Your Bride.
I’m Your Bride, I’m Your Bride, I’m Your Bride!

So how could I dare, dare to meet with You?
Oh that’s right it’s because because You asked me to.
How could I dare, dare to meet with You?
Oh that’s right it’s because because You asked me to.
So how could I dare, dare to meet with You?
Oh that’s right it’s because because You begged me to.
How could I dare, dare to meet with You?
Oh that’s right it’s because because You begged me to.

And I am beggin’ too. Oh, I am beggin’ too!
Beggin’ Lord to be ever so close to You!
So close to You!

Leave a Reply

